top of page

Announcing the names of the 2019 Counterparty Foundation Community Directors

On July 1st 2019, we announced the start of the Counterparty Foundation blockchain-based election for five Community Director seats, that will officially represent the Counterparty project, help shape its direction and ensure an active and transparent leadership. During the two-week voting period, a total of 107,389 votes were given to seven community director candidates via broadcasts. Yesterday, at block #585350 we closed the voting and here are the results:

Based on the results, Ryan Peters, Ben CH, Duncan Krostue, Chris Salinas, and Osamu Takehisa have been elected as the next Counterparty Foundation community directors for the term of one year. We thank everyone who participated in the election and showed their support for the candidates and the foundation. The newly formed board will, among other things, hold regular monthly meetings discussing project goals, form public relations tasks groups and work with the development team to form quarterly project roadmaps. We’re excited to have Ryan, Bench, Duncan, Chris, and Osamu aboard the foundation and are certain they’ll make great contributions that are in the best interest of the Counterparty project and its community.


bottom of page